Happy National Pancake Day!

Happy National Pancake Day everyone!

So, I totally didn’t even know this was a real day, but someone informed me this morning that it was today, so of course I had to celebrate! I had already eaten breakfast by the time I found out about it, so I decided to make pancakes for dinner 🙂

I have been making this protein pancake for breakfast ALL the time lately.  It is soooo good and all of the ingredients are really good for you too.

Combine:

1 egg white

2 tablespoons almond milk (or skim)

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1 tablespoon ground flax seed

1/2 mashed banana

Stir in blueberries.

Spray a pan with non-stick cooking spray and pour in mixture.  Cook on medium heat and flip when bubbles start to form.

Top with strawberries, bluebberries, and a little stevia powder or sugar-free syrup if desired! Enjoy! 🙂

After dinner, I decided to try a new recipe I found for chia seed pudding. Chia seeds are an awesome source of healthy fats (omega 3s). I have been putting them in other things like protein drinks and yogurt and LOVE them, so I decided to give this a try.

To make, combine:

3/4 cup vanilla almond milk

3 tablespoons chia seeds

1 tablespoon cocoa powder

I let mine sit in the fridge for a couple hours to let it thicken up a bit, and it was so good! Definitely worth trying! 🙂

Leave a Reply

