Breakfast for Dinner and Foodie Penpals

Hey everyone!

Hope you all are having a relaxing evening.  Mine has consisted mainly of studying and homework. What else is new? So glad this is the last week of winter quarter! I am SO ready for spring break!

Today’s workout consisted of some interval training on the tredmill followed by planks, weights, lunges, squats, and some ab work.  Nothing too crazy or out of the ordinary but a good workout nonetheless 🙂

For dinner I made a two egg omelet filled with mushrooms, spinach, and tomatoes, along with some whole wheat toast with cinnamon and flax seed, and some strawberries.  I love having breakfast for dinner! Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, so I could honestly probably eat breakfast food for every meal and never get sick of it.

So, the most exciting part of my day was that I got an e-mail with my Foodie Penpal match!  Foodie Penpals is an awesome program started by Lindsay Livingston from www.theleangreenbean.com that matches you with another person from anywhere in the country each month, and you send that person a little food package.  At the end of the month, each person writes about what they recieved in their package.  You can include healthy foods, treats, homemade goodies, or a combination of all of these things!  The budget for each package is $15.

This is my first time participating and I am super excited.  I love trying new foods and finding unique new brands, so being able to share some of them with someone else is going to be so much fun! And of course I’m excited to try some new things from my penpal as well 🙂  I can’t wait to get shopping!

On the last day of the month I will post about what I got in my package, so stay tuned! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

