Done with Finals and Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer

Words cannot describe how happy I am this week is finally OVER.  Finals week is always super stressful, so I would be lying if I said I wasn’t extremely excited to be done with the quarter and off for a relaxing week of spring break 🙂  It always feels good not having to worry about any school work for awhile.

One thing I tried this week and absolutely LOVED was a powercake recipe from Kasey at www.powercakes.net. Oh. My, Gosh. It was delicious!!  And HUGE! I made it for lunch on Monday and let me tell you, I was full for pretty much the rest of the day!  Some of the main ingredients were egg whites, protein powder, and oat flour, so these things obviously pack a TON of protein (clearly why I felt so full).  I topped mine with a tablespoon of peanut butter (even more protein) and a little sugar free syrup. Yum!! There are tons of different variations of the powercake recipe, and I cannot wait to try all of them!

 That was definitely my favorite thing I tried this week.  The rest of the week I’ve been on kind of an apple kick.  Some of the apple-y things I’ve had are:

Leftover avacado mousse (from previous post) with apple

I wasn’t sure how this combination would taste, but it was actually really good!  I looooove regular avacados, so mixing in cocoa could obviously only make it better 🙂

Nature’s Path Apple Crumble Love Cruch Granola

I LOVE granola.  I tried a free sample of this stuff at Whole Foods last weekend and fell in love.  The Apple Crumble is super good, but I also tried the Pineapple flavor and it was awesome, too.  The apple flavor also has chia in it.  Bonus!  If you haven’t tried this stuff I totally reccommend it.

Last but not least, I made Jamie Eason’s Apple Cinnamon Protein Bars

These were super easy to make and again, PACKED with protein (hence the name, duh).  I wanted to make these because I have decided to start her 12 Week LiveFit Trainer program next week!  I have read a lot about and researched the program and am really excited about starting it.  I haven’t done much weight training since high school, so I am excited to get back into it and get stronger.  My sister and I are going to start on Monday!

I am also excited about the diet part of the program.  I started following the guidelines for it this week so I could get some ideas and ease into it a bit.  I made these protein bars yesterday and they are great!  Jamie Eason provides some great recipes to use on the plan, but I am interested in hearing what other people on the plan do to mix up their meals and how they go about preparing them in bulk for the week.  So if you are on/have done the program, please comment with any tips or ideas you might have! 🙂

Maybe even more exciting than finals week being over, is the fact that I am going to be doing a product review on here for PB Crave!  They are a new peanut butter company and they use all natural ingredients in all of their products.  I heard about them on Twitter and was literally DROOLING when I looked at their website!  I have a slight obsession with peanut butter, so when I saw their flavors I knew I had to try some of this stuff!  I am lucky enough to be going to recieve some samples from them and I cannot wait!  Their four flavors are Cocoa Bananas, Razzle Dazzle, Cookie Nookie, and Choco Choco.  Ummmm hello, can you say YUM!?!  I am way too excited to try these.  If I can eat regular peanut butter straight from the jar, I can only imagine what I will do with these.  This could be dangerous! 😉

I mean, seriously, how good do these look!?

Well, I’m off to have myself a nice, relaxing evening to celebrate the end of finals week 🙂 Hunger Games, NCAA basketball, Poco, and continuing my “apple” theme of the week with some Chobani? Yes, please!

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

