Jamie Eason LiveFit Trainer Day 1

Hey everyone!

So, like I said in my last post, I started the Jamie Eason 12-week LiveFit Trainer this week!  My sister Lindsay is actually doing the weight training with me, and today was our first day of workouts.  Lindsay and I both did a lot of weight lifting in high school for volleyball and basketball, but it’s definitely been awhile since either of us have done any serious weight training.  And we could TOTALLY tell today!  We were both so sore before even leaving the gym.  This is what our workout was for today:

It felt really good to be lifting again.  I’m feeling stronger already! 🙂 (Now let’s just hope I can move my arms tomorrow).

On the diet plan for the program, you are supposed to eat 5-6 small meals throughout the day.  Here are some of the things I have been having:

Breakfast/Meal 1:

5 egg whites, 2 slices whole wheat toast w/ 1 tbsp almond butter and 1 tbsp sugar free blackberry jelly

(it’s a good thing I like egg whites because there are a LOT of them on this plan!)

Meal 2: Two Homemade Protein Bars (from Jamie Eason)

Lunch/Meal 3:  2 Turkey Muffins (from Jamie Eason), veggies, and 2 Quinoa Bakes (recipe from Monika at www.fitfoodieshealthylife.com)

Meal 4: Chobani greek yogurt with blueberries, chia seeds, and granola

I forgot to take a picture of Dinner/Meal 5. which was grilled chicken, veggies, and a sweet potato

Meal 6: cottage cheese with sugarfree blackberry jelly and 1/2 banana

So this is what a typical day on the trainer might look like.  I am still exploring and trying to find new recipes and ways to switch things up, so if anyone out there has done this program and has any tips please feel free to comment 🙂

Also, in my last post I mentioned that I would be doing a review for PB Crave peanut butter soon.  I got the samples in the mail over the weekend, and let me just say….I’m already addicted!  Review will be up in the next couple of days 🙂

Have a great night everyone!

Leave a Reply

