Hey everyone!I …

Hey everyone!

I am finally getting a chance to relax this weekend after a busy week of midterms.  So glad they are finally over and I can be stress free for a few days 🙂

I just finished day 48 of the LiveFit trainer and could not feel better! I love this program and it really keeps me focused and pushes me to get to the gym every day.  I love that it lays every workout out for you day by day.  Right now the plan calls for 30 minutes of cardio after each weight session, but I have been trying to add in a little more whenever I can.  I had an AWESOME workout this morning.  I love Saturday morning workouts for some reason.  Plus, when I was leaving two of the people working at the gym stopped me and asked me how long I had been into weight training and told me they thought it was really cool to see a girl who lifts.  I thought that was so cool!  See everyone, it’s not just for guys!

I’ve also been totally LOVING Questbars after my workouts.  They have no added sugar or artifical sweeteners and about 20 grams of protein, and are also pretty low carb.  The coconut cashew flavor is amazing!

Moving on to other things…This past Thursday may or may not have been one of the greatest days of my life…EVER.  Why? Because I arrived home to this baby on my front porch:

I won these in a giveaway on Heather’s blog (which I am honestly OBSESSED with) a couple weeks ago and it finally came!  My mom and I are both crazy about Chobani so to say we were excited would be a complete understatement!  Thank you again Heather and Chobani! These will most definitely not go to waste! 🙂

So, last night my mom, aunt, sister, and I all went to Piada for dinner.  My mom and sister are both doing the Cap City half marathon today (my sister is running and my mom is walking), so they wanted to “carb load” with some pasta last night to prepare.  Piada is basically an Italian version of Chipotle where you can get wraps (piadas), pasta, or a salad bowl.  I went with the salad bowl and pretty much threw in every veggie they had with some chicken.  It was delicious!

Afterwords my sister and I stopped into Cuzzins, a froyo shop, that was next door to get some dessert for later.  I got yogurt there last Friday too.  I think it may be becoming a weekly trip… And I am okay with that 🙂  I’ve learned that you’ve got to let yourself indulge sometimes!

Last night I got no sugar added coffee flavor with pecans, almonds, chocolate covered pretzels, and some chocolate raspberries. YUM!

The week before I got peanut butter flavor with the same toppings except strawberries instead of raspberries.

Yeah…it’s safe to say I’m obsessed.

Anyways, hope everyone has an awesome Saturday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

