Happy Sunday!

This morning I officially began week 8 of the LiveFit trainer!  This is the last week in Phase 2 and I’m excited to finish it out and see what Phase 3 has in store.  This morning I got to the gym when it opened at 8 and got in a great workout.  Today was arms and abs, and this is what my workout looked like:

I followed up the weight session with 30 minutes on the eliptical and 10 minutes on the row machine.  I love working out in the morning because it makes me feel better all day!

So, as I mentioned, my mom completed the Capital City Half Marathon yesterday!  She said it was a lot of fun and a really awesome atmosphere.  It makes me want to start training for one!! Here is a pic of her after the race with her medal:

Go Mom!

I also forgot to mention yesterday that I had my very first overnight oats in a jar on Friday and they totally lived up to all hype! I used an almost empty jar of Trader Joe’s Almond Butter and added:

1/3 cup oats

1/3 cup vanilla Chobani

1/2 cup almond milk

1 tbsp chia seeds

cinnamon

Then in the morning I added a splash more almond milk, some blueberries, and a little granola I got at Earth Fare last weekend. Soooo good! Now I can’t wait to finish off another jar 🙂

 Speaking of Earth Fare….my mom, aunt, and I went last week to the new store that just opened near us.  It was like heaven in there!  We walked around the whole store (while testing out plenty of free samples) and picked up a few things.  Their bulk section is definitely impressive.  I even ground some of my own almond butter 🙂

If you can’t tell, I was a little excited.  Another shopper in the store told us you weren’t allowed to take pictures in the store…so we had to be a little sneaky.  Anyways, Earth Fare is an awesome health food store and I definitely plan on going back soon! 🙂

Last, I wanted to share a new snack I’ve been making at night.  Chocolate protein cake in a mug!

All you do it put 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, one egg white, 1/4 tsp baking powder, and a splash of almond milk in a mug and mix it up.  Then just microwave it for a minute or so until it is all cooked.  I have been topping mine with a little coconut peanut butter and more almond milk.  Yum! 🙂

Hope everyone enjoys the rest of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

