A Day of Breakfast

Hey guys!

So…I love breakfast.  It is definitely my favorite meal of the entire day.  If I could eat breakfast foods for every meal, every day,  I would be completely happy.  And today I did pretty much that!

For my real breakfast, I had what I have pretty much every weekday: a slice of Ezekial bread with sugar free jam and chia seeds, and an egg white omlette.

This is my go-to breakfast because it has a good combo of lean protein and carbs to start the day, plus, I  go to the gym after my first class each day and I  have found that this meal works best with my blood sugar when I am working out.

Next, around 10:00 I had a mid-morning snack and tried something new.  I have been seeing a lot of recipes for “paleo” cereal and thought I would try to make my own version.  Mine wasn’t exacty paleo, but it was still good 🙂  In the bowl went:

1/2 sliced banana

handful of crumbled pecans

Annie’s Organic Bunnies

2 tbsp PB2

almond milk

For lunch, I decided to make a big bowl of egg white oats. While they were cooking, I added some cinnamon, and then topped them with blueberries, almond butter, and some more Annie’s bunnies.

And for dinner I had a 2 egg omlette with turkey bacon and a Van’s 8 grain waffle (which I forgot to take a picture of).

So, yeah, you could say today was defintely breakfast-y! Yep, I just made that word up.

Oh, and take a look at what just happened…Just my mom casually helping me blow dry my physiology notebook.  Apparently bubble baths + studying = bad combo.

Hey, at least I can still read them, right?  Well,that’s what I’m off to do now!

Goodnight! 🙂

Leave a Reply

