Holy Guacamole!

Hello!

Today started out with Day 61’s biceps workout.  The gym was super empty this morning, so I pretty much had the weight floor all to myself 🙂 (okay, okay, there was that ONE guy over on the bench press).  Even though I didn’t have to wait for any machines or anything like that, the workout still took me about an hour and 20 minutes, and so I didn’t have time to do my sprints before I had to go to my next class.  So, I decided I would have to split up the workout today, and complete the sprints later.

After class, I headed home for lunch which was a pretty random (but still good) combination.  I had leftover ground turkey from the tacos we had last night with some salsa, lettuce, and sour cream, and sweet potato with almond butter to go with it.  If you’ve never tried the sweet potato almond butter combo…go do it. Right now.

No seriously.  It’s THAT good! I have it with my lunch almost every day!

A little later, I decided to go ahead and knock out the sprints. I fueled up with a little snack of 2 rice cakes with plain Chobani and half a banana.

 I have to say, I was not looking forward to the sprints today.  I really had to psych myself up for it!  I ended up doing them on the tredmill at home, so I watched the Ellen Show as I did them, and I must say it really made the time seem to go by faster! I love Ellen.  Not to mention Sophia Grace and Rosie (the cute little British girls who sing and dance) were on the show today, and they are ALWAYS hilarious!

Done! And SUPER sweaty!

Dinner tonight was a salad from Chipotle.  People don’t realize how easy it can be to make healthy choices when eating out!  In my bowl, I got chicken, black beans, corn, tomatoes, lettuce and the best part of all….GUAC!  Even though it is a bit ridiculous that it costs $1.80 extra just for one little scoop of guacamole, it is TOTALLY worth it! Gotta get those healthy fats in!

And that is how you eat clean at Chipotle my friends. Now tell me that doesn’t look delicious!? 🙂

Have a good night everyone!

Leave a Reply

