First Ever WIAW!

Hey guys!

I’m excited to announce that this is my first ever What I Ate Wednesday post!  I LOVE reading other bloggers’ WIAW posts each week and getting inspiration from them so I decided it was time for me to finally join in on the fun! 🙂

In case you are unfamiliar with WIAW, it is basically just a recap of foods you have been eating for the past couple days.  To learn more about it head on over to Jenn’s blog Peas and Crayons (WIAW’s awesome creator)!

This is going to be a little random/out of order because this is all stuff that I have been chowing on for the past few days.  So in no particular order, here we go!

Let’s start off with what I’ve made for dinner the past two nights. (Yes, it is SO good I’ve eaten it two nights in a row).

A 5 egg white/1 whole egg omlette stuffed with spinach, onions, avacado, and feta cheese. Holy crap is this a good combo!  Who says you can’t have breakfast for dinner??

Next let’s move on to the most perfect protein smoothie I’ve made yet to date.  The key? Cottage cheese! I don’t know why I had never thought of adding this to smoothies before, but it makes them SO creamy and perfect.  This one has cottage cheese, almond milk, chocolate protein powder, peanut butter, and a sprinkle of stevia.  I’ve been having these before bed with a few Cinnamon Puffins sprinkled on top.  I like putting my smoothies in a bowl, too!

Next is another protein snack I’ve been loving.  I previously wrote about making Jamie Eason’s chocolate protein bars.  This week, I’ve been heating them up, topping them with some PB2, and then pouring almond milk over them. Heaven! Tastes like a hot brownie, but WAYYY better for you!

Moving on to today’s breakfast.  I got Ezekial english muffins at the store the other day for the first time and tried one for breakfast this morning with my normal egg white omlette.  I put White Chocolate Wonderful PB on one half and sugar free strawberry jam on the other half. (By the way, that’s cinnamon in the egg whites, I didn’t burn them 😉 ) Delish!

For my post workout snack today I had the usual protein shake and banana on the way to class.

And for dinner I made Jamie Eason’s Italian Turkey Burgers.  These burgers have grated zucchini and lots of Italian spices in them. Even my dad liked them! I served mine up with a side of broccoli.

 

Well, there you have it. My very first WIAW post! I’m off to check out what everyone else had to share 🙂

Goodnight!

12 thoughts on “First Ever WIAW!

  1. Yumm! Those “”brownies” look delish! I need to try that. What else do you put in your cinnamon omelet? I’ve been experimenting with sweet omelets lately(:

    • They are SO good! They taste just like warm brownies if you heat them up first! But, sometimes I’ll also add a little bit of vanilla to the egg whites, which is also really good!

  2. congrats on your first WIAW!! I love wednesdays now because I get to draw inspiration from everyone else’s spectacular eats 🙂 and I will definitely be adding cottage cheese to my smoothies soon thanks to you!

    • Thank you! I love it, too! I’m currently going through literally every post on the page! Haha. But you should for sure try the cottage cheese! It’s really good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

