Cold, Refreshing Things

Hey guys!

Okay, so to start off with, I have been totally loving iced coffee this week.  I have never even had iced coffee before, but for some reason (maybe the warm temperatures we’ve been having)  I had been thinking about it, so I decided to whip some up of my own!  I just made coffee like normal in the Keurig, chilled it in the refrigerator for a little bit, and then poured it over some ice.  So refreshing and  came in handy for my 7:15 a.m. class! Why have I not done this before??

Moving on to other cold, refreshing things…I can’t believe it has taken me THIS long to try a Green Monster smoothie, because they are AWESOME!  I have been on a total smoothie kick lately.  I have made one pretty much every night for the past week before bed.  I usually use cottage cheese and protein powder in them to keep my  muscles fueled with protein during the night.

I have seen millions of different recipes for Green Monsters all over the place in the blog world, and decided today was finally the day that I would try one!  I combined a lot of ingredient ideas from different recipes and came up with this:

1 small banana

1 scoop chocolate protein powder

1 tablespoon sunbutter (my new favorite thing!)

2 cups fresh spinach

1 cup almond milk

10ish ice cubes

Here was the finished product!

No taste of spinach whatsoever! It was delicious!

I sipped on this little monster for lunch while enjoying a relaxing afternoon by the pool. Perfect combination 🙂

It is definitely safe to say that I will be making these A LOT more often, especially now that it is summer and I’ve been a smoothie craving freak!

If anyone out there has a favorite Green Monster recipe they would like to share, I would love to hear about it! 🙂

Oh, and one more thing….(also cold and definitely refreshing!)

Last night at the froyo shop they had Black Cherry GREEK frozen yogurt! Can you say AWESOME?  How cool is that?! Naturally, that was the flavor I picked for this weeks Friday Froyo.  Yum!

Hope everyone is having a great holiday weekend and staying cool with some of these treats! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Cold, Refreshing Things

Leave a Reply

