What I Ate Wednesday Round 2!

Hey guys! It’s already time for another What I Ate Wednesday!

To join in on the fun and to check out other WIAW posts, head on over to Jenn’s site Peas and Crayons!

Here’s a look at my eats from the past few days.

First up is pumpkin protein pancakes! I usually have the same old boring breakfast during the week, but since Monday was the holiday, I took advantage of having some extra time and made these babies.  I topped them with cinnamon, heated blueberries, and sugar free maple syrup. (Not the prettiest picture, I know).

Yesterday afternoon, I had a giant yogurt mess with 0% Vanilla Chobani, kamut puffs, and strawberries.  Definitely couldn’t finish it all!

And dinner last night was pretty simple: turkey muffins and broccoli galore.  Broccoli is definitely my favorite veggie, hands down! I also took the leftovers to work in my lunch today with some Annie’s BBQ sauce.

Poco also likes broccoli…(and anything else she can get her paws on).

As I’ve been saying, I’ve been on a huge protein shake/smoothie kick these days.  So, last night before bed I whipped up a cake batter protein smoothie in a bowl, topped with sprinkles and everything! I mean my birthday IS only 10 days away 😉

Today, I went back to my normal, boring breakfast of cinnamon egg whites and Ezekial toast with nut butter.  But today, I put Sunbutter on it instead, and it was delish! Sunbutter might just be my new addiction!

Speaking of nut butter…this doesn’t seem like a problem to anyone does it?

Okay, just making sure 😉

Nut Butter’s Anonymous anyone?

Moving on..

After my workout today I downed another green monster (LOVING these!)

And for an afternoon snack, I mixed up some cottage cheese, 1 T of PB2, and a few almonds. Yum!

Can’t wait to check out everyone else’s WIAW goodies 🙂

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday Round 2!

Leave a Reply

