What I Ate Wednesday!

Hey guys!

Ready for another round of WIAW? I sure am 🙂

If you want to check out what other bloggers are eating this week, head on over to Peas and Crayons and take a look!

  This week, the theme is sensible snacking! I love that! Since I now tend to eat 5-6 small meals per day instead of your standard breakfast, lunch, and dinner, I am always snacking on healthy foods.  This is especially important when fueling up for workouts and recovering afterwards.  Here are some of my sensible snacks from the past week!

First off, my uncle Bill arrived with THESE on my doorstep last week.

Yep, there were at least 15 boxes in there.  His company works closely with Clif Bar, and he was able to snag me some (and by some I mean enough to last me through the next 10 years) samples of their Peanut Butter Cookie flavor, which is delish!  Luna bars are a great on-the-go snack that I always keep on hand in my purse or bookbag.  They have tons of awesome flavors, too! (The Chocolate Peppermint Stick is probably my favorite that I have tried so far, but the Peanut Butter Cookie is definitely giving it a run for it’s money!)

Luna galore!

Another snack I’ve been loving lately is cottage cheese.  Cottage cheese is a great source of protein and is low in carbs, too.  I’ve been mixing in a little bit of cocoa powder and stevia to make it a sweet treat.  It is great to have before bed since it has casein protein, which is a slow releasing protein, so it helps fuels your muscles through the entire night. I put it in my nightime protein smoothies every night! I have also been loving it with a little cocoa powder and stevia mixed in for a sweet treat.  This week I paired it with  Jamie Eason’s chocolate protein bars (with PB2 on top) or a high protein high fiber tortilla that I sprinkled with cinnamon and stevia and baked in the oven for about 7 minutes at 400 degrees.

And of course I have been sipping green smoothies like CRAZY for the past couple of weeks. I literally cannot get enough of these things.  I have been drinking them for lunch almost every day. Soooo good!

For some reason they taste even better when you drink them with a straw 🙂

And last but not least, my not-so-sensible-yet-completely-necessary-weekly-indulgence snack. Buckeye Froyo!

I may or may not have added some cinnamon Puffins into this when I got home….what?

Anddd….once again, Poco liked it, too.

Hope everyone has a great rest of the day! I’m off to buckle down and study the rest of the day before my last exam tomorrow!

Wish me luck 😉

5 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday!

    • Yes, it’s safe to say he is now my new favorite uncle 😉 and you can take my word for it, the buckeye froyo is definitely the most awesome thing ever! Especially if you are a peanut butter freak like I am!

Leave a Reply

