Bananas for Yonanas!

Hey everyone!

Before I get started, I just have to show you guys a picture of the delicious lunch I had.  It was a gorgeous salad (I know, I’m really getting into them!) with green leaf lettuce, grilled chicked, cottage cheese, strawberries, and a little feta topped with Annie’s organic raspberry vinaigrette. So good and so easy to throw together this morning before work!

I mentioned this in my last post, but I can’t believe I’m finshing up the LiveFit program!

I’ve been trying to decide what program I want to do next, and saw this Amazon Local deal for the gym near my house yesterday.

How much better can it get!? A dollar per class? Sign me up!

They have Body Pump classes there, which I have been DYING to try! I’ve read so much about Body Pump and I can’t wait to see what it’s all about!  Anyone out there reading this a Body Pumper? I would love to hear some input!

Today I did my last circuit workout of the trainer:

After completing the circuit I did tredmill sprints (30 seconds on, 30 seconds off) for 30 minutes.

When I was done, I was starving and definitely in need of some good fuel.  So, what better time to try out my new Yonanas machine!?

For those of you who may not have seen my last post, I was the most excited I’ve ever been in my entire life just a little bit excited when I opened this up on my birthday…

Yep. It’s a machine that turns fruit into a frozen yogurt/soft serve type of treat. Talk about heaven!

I had taken some bananas and put them in the freezer yesterday so they would be ready to use today.

I set up the machine, which was super easy, and placed my little bowl underneath the chute.

And about a minute later, viola! Those bananas were turned into this!

I wanted a little protein with my snack, so I stirred in some chocolate protein powder and then sprinkled a few cinnamon puffins on top.

SO GOOD!! I can’t believe I have been missing out on this for so long! The Yonanas machine makes it so easy to make and it’s a much healthier alternative to regular ice cream. I recommend running (literally, run) to your nearest store and grabbing this baby off the shelves so you can experience this for yourself!  I can’t wait to play around with other flavor combos 🙂

Have a great night everyone!

One thought on “Bananas for Yonanas!

Leave a Reply

