Body Pump Newbie

Happy Thursday everyone!

Happy obviously because tomorrow is Friday…which obviously means froyo 😉

But anyways…last night I tried my first Body Pump class! I recently bought a Groupon for 20 classes at the gym that is literally 2 minutes from my house, and I went last night for my first one!  The gym offers tons of different classes, and I was excited to try Body Pump because I have read so much about it from fellow bloggers.  It seems like everyone does it and loves it!

Last night was a special night at the gym where they were doing what was called the “Amazing Workout.”  Basically, they were holding a different class every half hour to showcase all of the different ones they offer and let members test them out and try new ones.  This was actually perfect for me since there are a bunch of other classes I wanted to try, too!  I stayed for 3 of them; Body Vive, Body Pump, and a step class.  I loved Body Vive and Body Pump, but can’t say I loved the step.  Maybe I was just tired?

Not too bad of a workout I must say!

When I got home last night, I decided to go ahead and buy another Groupon I had been thinking about (I have been a Groupon freak lately).  This one was a 3 month membership to the same gym…for only $59! How could I pass that up?  Students have to pay to use the gyms at Ohio State during the summer, so I figured I might as well just buy a membership to this one for the next few months since it is closer anyways.  The membership even includes classes, so I can continue to do them even when my other pass runs out!

Today I had a doctor’s appointment before work I went into work, so I had time this morning to whip up this gorgeous salad to take for lunch.  It had hard boiled egg, sweet potato, avocado, and walnuts, and I topped it off with some cottage cheese and Annie’s Raspberry Vinaigrette.  It was delicious!  It’s so weird how I seriously crave salads now when I used to hate them!

Dinner tonight was actually another salad…Taco salad!  This one had ground turkey, tomatoes, salsa, avocado, and a little Chobani on top.

Annddd yet another peach from the farmer’s market!  Can’t get enough of this dessert!

Have a good night everyone!

Leave a Reply

