WIAW – A Day Late!

Whoops! I totally forgot to do my What I Ate Wednesday post yesterday! Thanks again to Jenn at Peas and Crayons for putting this togeher every week! So here we go…

As I mentioned in my last post, I’ve been loving veggie scrambles for breakfast!  In my attempt to eat less grains, I have replaced my normal breakfast of eggs and Ezekial bread or whole wheat wraps veggies and more protein! This particular one consisted of 1 egg, 3 whites, turkey sausage, spinach, and sweet potato, all topped off with lots of ground pepper.

Not the prettiest picture, but salad with cottage cheese, sweet potato, hard boiled egg, walnuts, and avacado for lunch yesterday.

Later, I had an apple and some green beans for a snack.  Weird combo, I know…but those roasted green beans are honestly addicting!

 Tuesday night I was in major baking mode and whipped up two awesome recipes. First, I made Chocolate Covered Katie’s Cookie Dough Dip.  I based my recipe off of hers but made quite a few of my own adjustments. You would never know the main ingredient in the dip is chickpeas! I added a third of a banana, vanilla protein powder, some maple syrup, and used carob chips instead of chocolate chips in mine. I’ve personally been enjoying a spoonful right out of the bowl every once in awhile…but I also had some with an apple before my workout yesterday. So good!

 I also whipped up some of Healthy Diva Eats’ Chocolate Coconut Protein Balls! I saw these on her blog and they looked so easy that I had to make some.  I put unsweetened coconut in mine since I don’t have coconut extract and they turned out awesome!

Dinner was a HUGE salad topped with pretty much everything but the kitchen sink.  There was grilled chicken, chickpeas, avocado, blueberries, rasberries, walnuts, and cottage cheese topped off with Annie’s Raspberry Vinaigrette. Mmmmmm.

 And, as if I haven’t posted enough pictures of this dessert, Peanutty Protein Dip in the Yonanas has of course made its way into my evenings the past few nights.

This night I got a little crazy with the Puffins and even added some Annie’s bunnies. Honestly best snack ever!

Well, there it is. WIAW a day late! I swear I will actually post on Wednesday next week 😉

Have a good one everybody!

4 thoughts on “WIAW – A Day Late!

    • Totally star struck that you are commenting on my blog right now!

      But, I LOVED them! They are perfect! Definitely will be making them again soon since my family demolished them!

      And I totally agree…PB Puffins are definitely the best kind 🙂

  1. Your eats look awesome, especially that dip! I’m not big sweet dip person but your alterations on her recipe sound so good I might have to try it!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 Looking forward to reading more of yours!

Leave a Reply

