What I Ate Wednesday!

Happy WIAW everyone!

July’s theme is Food and Fitness. Love it! Thanks Jenn for putting this together as always!

For once I actually have pictures of all my meals for one complete day, instead of having to throw together bits and pieces from two or three days. So, here is what I ate yesterday!

This has been my go to breakfast for the past few days:

1 whole egg + 3 whites with spinach, turkey sausage, and a banana protein muffin (courtesy of Dashing Dish!)

This breakfast has been keeping me full all the way until lunch with all the protein!

Lunch was a salad with grilled chicken, sweet potato, avocado, cottage cheese, and raspberry vinaigrette.  I take a salad to lunch at work almost every day now. I never thought I’d see the day!

When I got home, I had an apple with cinnamon and a tablespoon of almond butter. I was going to my high school to play at the basketball team’s open gym, so I made sure I fueled up before I went.

I forgot how good of a workout playing pick up games was!

Talk about a good cardio workout!

When I got home I was starving!

I grilled up a turkey burger and topped it with some avocado and had a huge serving of broccoli sprinkled with nutritional yeast.

Later was the usual peanutty pumpkin protein dip made in the Yonanas. Topped with Puffins! What am I going to do without Puffins on the Whole 30?!

I also came home to a special package in the mail today!

Eeeeeekkk! SO EXCITED! Review coming soon to a blog near you 🙂 Thanks LARABAR!

Have a great evening everyone!

9 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday!

  1. Holy moley all your food sounds amazing to me! I really like that breakfast. I need to switch up my AM routine so bad!

    • LARABARS are definitely my number one pick when it comes to bars because they have SO few ingredients! None of that extra processed, chemical stuff! Most of their bars are made up mainly of fruit and nuts, so they might be a good option for you!

  2. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award. « KatsHealthCorner

Leave a Reply

