Paleo Ice Cream Recipe and Another Chance to Win PB Crave!

Hey guys!

So I have not been very good about taking pictures of my meals this week for What I Ate Wednesday, so I am opting out, but I thought I would share a new recipe I came up with last night!

I always tend to crave sweets at night, and as you’ve seen, my go to bed time snack is Kristen at STUFT Mama’s peanutty pumpkin protein dip. But, more than half of the ingredients in that are not Paleo/Whole30 approved, so I had to make some adjustments.  It is a much more simplified version!

Dark Chocolate Peanutty Pumpkin “Ice Cream”

1 cup pumpkin

2.5 tbsp unsweetened dark chocolate cocoa powder

1 tbsp cinnamon

1 tsp vanilla

a few splashes of unsweetened almond milk

I spooned mine into little balls and froze them for a few hours and then put them in the Yonanas to make “ice cream.”  I’m sure using a food processor would also work!  (You could also skip the freezing and just eat it as is!)

I mixed in a big scoop of Sunbutter and topped it with some sliced almonds. It was super good! And even better, Paleo approved 🙂

I’ve also recently started getting back into weight training after taking a little break.  I really didn’t know where to get started, but awhile back I read Jennifer Nicole Lee’s book, and in it she outlines a weekly schedule and provides several different exercises, so I thought I would give it a try.   Basically, each day is designated to working certain parts of the body, and you choose 3 exercises from each muscle group to do each day.

Today was shoulders and tris!  It feels really good to get back into lifting and getting stronger!  I also love these workouts because I can do most of them at home with the equipment I have.

And last but not least, I am giving you guys ONE more chance for an entry for the PB Crave Giveaway!

You will be given one more entry if you tweet the following on Twitter:

“I just entered to win PB Crave from @taylorriggs12 at Taylor Made!  https://taylorrmade.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/pb-crave-giveaway/ “

Make sure to leave a comment on the giveaway post saying you tweeted!

I’ll be choosing a winner Thursday night, so stay posted!

3 thoughts on “Paleo Ice Cream Recipe and Another Chance to Win PB Crave!

Leave a Reply

