Whole30 Update and a PB Crave Winner!

Hey everyone!

So today is day 5 of my Whole30 challenge, and I have to say I am feeling great! I have been loving all of my meals and am loving trying out new recipes and ideas.  A lot of people think that since you cut out grains on this diet, you have no carbs and are tired all day. SO WRONG! The key is making good choices in fruits and vegetables throughout the day for you carbohydrate intake. For example, I have been eating a sweet potato almost every day so far, which is a great source of complex carbs.  Other ways I’ve incorporated carbs from fruits and veggies are with apples, bananas, squash, pumpkin  and broccoli.

Another thing about this diet that I have found is that I eating a lot more healthy fats.  The fats are an essential part to any diet and really help to keep me satisfied.  Plus who can complain about eating more almond/sunbutter? :). I’ve also been incorporating lots of avocados, olive oil, and coconut into my meals.

Here is a look at my meals from today:

Breakfast: turkey sausage, 2eggs, and avocado

Lunch; turkey sausage with leftover spaghetti squash and homemade tomato sauce

Pre-workout snack: threw together some “Paleo cereal” with 1/2 banana, blueberries, almonds, pecans, raisins, seeds, almond butter, cinnamon, and almond milk (this was delicious!)

Today was bis and chest, so I did 3 sets each of the following exercises:

Dumbbell bench press

Incline dumbbell bench press

Pushups on the stability ball

Seated dumbbell curls

Hammer curls

Barbell curls

It feels so good to be getting back into the rhythm of a strength training routine! I could feel my muscles pumpin’ today and was loving it!

Post workout dinner: 2 eggs, veggies, and a sweet potato with almond milk

Later tonight I think I am going to make a Paleo friendly version of this....wish me luck!

Okay, okay.  Now what you guys have really been waiting for. The PB CRAVE giveaway winner!  I loved reading all of your comments and getting new ideas of things to do with nut butters!

And the winner is…..

Erin from Recimplicity! Congrats girl! You are soon to be the proud owner of a Coco Bananas variety pack! You’re gonna love it! Shoot me an e-mail at triggs122@yahoo.com with your mailing address And your PB will be on its way!

Dont forgetif if you didn’t win PB Crave is now sold at some Earth Fare, Whole Foods, and Fresh Market locations!

Thanks everyone for entering and thanks again PB Crave

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Update and a PB Crave Winner!

    • Hey girl! Nope fruit is totally allowed! It’s just added sugar that’s a no no. They say if you’re looking to lose weight though that it’s best to limit it to like 1 serving a day though 🙂

Leave a Reply

