It Starts with Food Recipe Contest

Hey everyone! This post is going to serve as my entry into the It Starts With Food Recipe Challenge!

Yesterday, for What I Ate Wednesday, I posted a picture of the “taco” sakad I made the other night.  For the ground chicken, I followed Dallas and Melissa Hartwig’s basic ground meat recipe, and tweeked it a little bit to make it more Mexican style!

Whole 30 “Taco Salad”

To the basic ground chicken recipe I added:

1 tbsp chili powder

1 tbsp chipotle pepper spice

1 tsp cumin

1/2 tsp garlic powder

1 whole tomato, chopped

salt and pepper to taste

I cooked this up and added it to a bed of romaine with fresh salsa and avocado! Delicious with the perfect hint of Mexican spice! The only thing missing was some cilantro to top it off with!

Thanks Dallas and Melissa for getting me started with your ground meat recipe!

Can’t wait to cook up some other variations with it!

 

 

2 thoughts on “It Starts with Food Recipe Contest

Leave a Reply

