July Foodie Penpals!

Last day of the month! You know what that means….Foodie Penpals Reveal Day!

This month, I recieved my foodie package from Emily of I’d Rather Walk and it was amazing! Emily did a great job of combining both sweet and savory snacks. Unfortunately I had the bright idea to start the Whole30/Paleo thing right before I recieved it, so I haven’t been able to try any of the goodies yet!  And trust me, it has taken some SERIOUS willpower to not dig into this stuff! I can’t wait to be done with the Whole30 so I can indulge in some ofthese treats! 🙂

Let’s get started, shall we?

First off, there was a bag of Feta Herb Smartfood popped chips!  My mother is a chip lover, and therefor immediately ripped the bag open to have for herself…so it looks like I won’t be able to taste these bad boys for myself.  She said they were DELICIOUS! Anything “feta and herb” flavored obviously sounnds amazing to me!

Next up, is a bag of gluten free cracked black pepper sweet potato crackers from Polka Dot Bake Shop.  Sweet potatoes are probably my favorite food, so I’m guessing these crackers will be awesome! Can’t wait to try them!

One of the sweet snacks Emily sent me was Tangy Pineapple Chips! Can you say YUM?! Mouth is watering just thinking about these!

This next item is probably my favorite thing from the package.  I haven’t even tried it and I already know it is going to be my favorite. BISCOFF SPREAD.  Like I said, I’ve never had this before but I did get Biscoff cookies on my last plane ride, and holy moley were those things good.  I can only imagine how terrific they will taste as a spread! I literally had to lock this jar up and hide it from myself while I’m on the Whole30….SO TEMPTING!

Last but not least, Emily included two MONSTER size cookies! They got a little crumbled during the commute, but that didn’t keep them from looking DELISH!  One flavor is called “Compost Cookie” and the other is “Cornflake Chocolate Chip Marshmallow Cookie.”  Oh. My. Gosh.  Ummm….how amazing do those sound?!  These will more than 100% most likely be the first thing I plant my face into post Whole30.  Again, I had to hide these babies in the back of the fridge from my mom myself.  I am shocked at my level of willpower.

Overall, the package was PERFECT!  Yet another wonderful experience with Foodie Penpals! Thank you again SO MUCH Emily for the great box!

If you want to check out the goodies I sent out, check out Lena’s blog 🙂

If you want to join in on the Foodie Penpals fun, head over to Lindsay’s blog and sign up for August!  Here are the deets!

-On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions. -You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal! -The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination! -You are responsible for figuring out the best way to ship your items depending on their size and how fragile they are. (Don’t forget about flat rate boxes!) -Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers. If you’re a reader and you get paired with a blogger, you are to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you received. If two readers are paired together, neither needs to worry about writing a post for that month. -Foodie Penplas is open to US & Canadian residents. Please note, Canadian Residents will be paired with other Canadians only. We’ve determined things might get too slow and backed up if we’re trying to send foods through customs across the border from US to Canada and vice versa.

If you’re interested in participating for August, please CLICK HERE to fill out the participation form and read the terms and conditions.

You must submit your information by August 4th as pairings will be emailed on August 5th! You will receive a confirmation email from me within 24 hours if you sign up. IF YOU DON’T GET ONE, send me an email!

3 thoughts on “July Foodie Penpals!

  1. Ughh my penpal was from NYC too and mentioned momofuku milk bar but never got to go because she was in the hospital:( You are soo lucky !;) I’ll take it for you(; Or it will become stale before the Whole30 challenge !;)

Leave a Reply

