WIAW!

Hey guys!

Time for another round of What I Ate Wednesday! Yesterday was officially my last day of the Whole30, so all of yesterday’s eats were still Whole30 approved!

Thanks again to Jenn for hosting this fabulous blogging party every week! 🙂

For breakfast,  I tried something new that I’ve been wanting to try ever since going Paleo: “Noatmeal!” Aka Oats minus the oats.  Sounds weird, tastes delicious!  Literally tasted exactly like the egg white oats I used to make!

Paleo “Noatmeal”

4 egg whites

1/2 cup almond milk

1 tbsp flaxseed

cinnamon and vanilla to taste

Combine everything and cook over medium heat until egg whites are fully cooked (around 10 minutes).

I topped mine with a scoop of Sunbutter and some blueberries, but the possibilities are endless!

For lunch, I made myself a taco salad with some leftovers.  I never get sick of this meal! This one included romaine, salsa, avocado, pork, cilantro (my favorite), and some lime juice.  (Please forgive me for this being the ugliest picture ever!)

Yesterday was biceps, and I had another awesome 8×8 workout! I’m loving these 8 sets of 8 reps because I can totally feel my muscles getting fatigued by the last few sets. Such a great burn!  After my workout, I refueled with half a turkey burger and a small apple with cinnamon.

Dinner was a definite summer staple! We’ve been having this at least once a week in our house this summer.  So easy and so delicious! Spaghetti squash and homemade tomato sauce! I had mine with a piece of chicken meatloaf.

I may or may not have also had a spoonful of this straight out of the jar…  Come on.  Don’t act like you’ve never done it!

This is from the sample pack that Artisana sent me.  Holy moley is this stuff ADDICTING!

Speaking of addicting, I’m pretty sure I’ve found my new favorite Paleo snack.  I recieved samples of these AMAZING Paleo bars (review to come soon!) a few weeks back and had one today for the first time.  Here’s a little sneak peak to tease hold you over until the review.

Oh sorry, I was just wiping the drool off my face.

Have a great evening everyone!

12 thoughts on “WIAW!

  1. Pingback: Paleo Pumpkin “Noatmeal” Recipe « Taylor Made

  2. in your “noat”meal it says flaxseeds in the recipe
    do you mean ground flaxseeds like flaxseed meal or actual whole flax seeds?

    it all looks so delicious.. and yes i was drooling haha

  3. Pingback: Paleo Pumpkin “Noatmeal” Recipe | Taylor Made It Paleo

Leave a Reply

