WIAW: Back to School Edition!

Hey guys!

Time for What I Ate Wednesday again! Thanks to the lovely Jenn at Peas and Crayons! She rocks  for hosting this weekly blogger partay!

Here are some of my eats from this week with school back in session!

So I’ve been starting my mornings off with this new find:

The other night at Target I literally stood in the coffee aisle staring at the K Cups trying to decide between this (Coconut Mocha) and Pumpkin Spice.  This was DEFINITELY a good choice! It smells like heaven brewing in a cup.  I can’t wait to try the Pumpkin Spice for fall though 🙂

Pretty much every morning has started of with Paleo Noatmeal. I cannot get enough of this stuff! It honestly keeps me SO full throughout the morning, I love it! Plus I’ve been mixing in Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut Butter. Ummm…yeah. Freaking delicious.

Of course I’ve been packing my lunch for school, too.  This week I’ve been doing salads, and throwing in an apple and a couple of my Paleo cookies. Again, lots of stares in the library. Oh well! A girls gotta do what a girls gotta do.

I’ve also been loving these Larabar Uber bars for snacks! The Bananas Foster is so good!

Banana + sunflower seed butter + cinnamon = perfect pre workout snack!

Dinners have been pretty typical. The protein, veggies, and sweet potato combo literally never gets old to me. I am literally obsessed with sweet potatoes. OBSESSED. I honestly crave them every night.

But I have to say my favorite dinner this week was on Sunday. My mom and I took a trip to whole foods and decided to get some burgers from their butcher for dinner. Normally I would have probably gone with a turkey burger, but I decided to go with a real beef burger, and let me just say, it was amazing. I honestly can’t even remember the last time I ate a real burger, and this one (sweet onion) reminded me how freaking good they are.  So good that I had another one the next night. It was the chipotle burger.  I don’t know which one was better! I am definitely going to be incorporating a little beef into my diet more regularly now!

Drool.

And of course I’ve been having lots of Artic Zero for my late night snacks.  Can’t wait to share about all the amazing flavors with you guys!

Topped with paleo cookie and coconut buttah. Nomz. For. Dayz.

Have a good night everyone!

5 thoughts on “WIAW: Back to School Edition!

  1. Coconut mocha coffee?! No way. I need to buy a Keurig, just so I can try these K-cups (I’m hoping Santa will drop one off next Christmas)!

    Mmm…noatmeal has been on my must-make list for weeks now, but I think it’s finally going to happen this weekend. I’ll let you know! 😉 And those Uber bars are SO good! Have you tried the new Kit’s Organic Bars? They’re amazing also. xoxoxo ❤

    • You totally need a Keurig! So simple and easy!

      Definitely let me know about the Noatmeal! I’m completely hooked.

      After I saw your comment I picked up a Kit’s Organic Bar at Whole Foods the other day. Can’t wait to try 🙂

  2. You totally need a Keurig! So simple and easy! 🙂

    Definitely let me know about the Niatmeal! I’m completely hooked.

    After I saw your comment I picked up a Kit’s Organic Bar at Whole Foods the other day. Can’t wait to try 🙂

Leave a Reply

