Bison Burgers and Coconut Oil Giveaway!

Hey guys!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend. Mine has been spent relaxing, watching some football, and studying.

It’s finally starting to feel like fall around here and I am loving it! Yesterday the weather here was in the 70s, perfect for some Ohio State Football 🙂  My mom’s side of the family was over to watch the game, and we decided to grill out for lunch.  We made regular beef burgers, and as a special treat my aunt bought some bison! Ever since trying bison for the first time at a nearby restaurant a couple weeks ago (see picture below), I have been craving to have it again!  I tried my best to recreate the burger I had at the restaurant.  It was topped with bleu cheese, bacon, and carmelized onions.  (I know, I know, cheese isn’t paleo.  But it totally made this burger!)

My first time trying bison!

For yesterday’s burgers, I tried my hand at making my own carmelized onions.  I looked for some recipes on the internet, and came across one that used coconut oil.  Perfectly paleo! I figured the coconut oil would give them a great, sweet flavor, so I decided to try it out.  Tropical Traditions sent me a huge jar of their coconut oil a few weeks back, and I have been using it on a ton of things lately.  This stuff is awesome!

Okay, I know these kind of look like worms, but I promise you they were delicious!  I just melted some coconut oil in a pan and added in a sliced, sweet yellow onion.  I let them cook for close to an hour on medium heat, and they came out perfect!

Here was the finished product:

Drool for days.

This was the perfect gameday food!

Now for the fun part….a GIVEAWAY!

Tropical Traditions is letting me give one of you a HUGE jar of their coconut oil! 🙂

To enter (mandatory):

1. Subscribe to the Tropical Traditions Newsletter and leave a comment saying you did.

For additional entries:

2. Leave a comment below telling me how you would use this massive jar of coconut oil.

3. Tweet: “I just entered to win a jar of coconut oil from http://www.taylorrmade.wordpress.com!”

I will announce the winner this Friday, the 14th, so hurry up and enter! 😉

Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil - 32 oz.Win 1 quart of Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil!

Tropical Traditions is America’s source for coconut oil. Their Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil is hand crafted in small batches by family producers, and it is the highest quality coconut oil they offer. You can read more about how virgin coconut oil is different from other coconut oils on their website: What is Virgin Coconut Oil?

You can also watch the video they produced about Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil:

Tropical Traditions also carries other varieties of affordable high quality coconut oil. Visit their website to check on current sales, to learn about the many uses of coconut oil, and to read about all the advantages of buying coconut oil online. Since the FDA does not want us to discuss the health benefits of coconut oil on a page where it is being sold or given away, here is the best website to read about the health benefits of coconut oil.

Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

41 thoughts on “Bison Burgers and Coconut Oil Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Organic Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil | Tropical Traditions Special Deals

  2. I have subscribed
    I put Coconut Oil in my coffee every morning..Delicious. also use CO in a lot of my day to day cooking. Excellent source of healthy fat and MCT

  3. I am a member of their website and newsletter. I have never tried EVCO but I am excited to try it having just read a book from Tropical Traditions

  4. Subscribe, I mean
    Anyways, I would use the coconut oil for cooking, baking and making my own chocolate bar. Nom ❤ I would even use it for my hair and skin! 😉

  5. I’ve found so many great recipies that use coconut oil – it’s gonna be hard to decide what to try, though probably somthing with some sweetness to it.

  6. I just learn to use coconut oil as most of the times I used olive oil. So I want to try new recipe for baking n use coconut oil on smoothies

Leave a Reply

