Paleo Pumpkin “Noatmeal” Recipe

Hey everyone!

Hope you are all having an awesome week so far! Thank God tomorrow is Friday, right?!

Some of you might remember my Paleo “Noatmeal” recipe from a couple of weeks ago, and let me tell you, I have been eating that stuff EVERY morning for the past few weeks! But this week, since I’ve been obsessing over ALL things fall, I made a few adjustments to the recipe and came up with a, you guessed it….pumpkin version!

If you are anything like me and love fall, you will love this warm, cozy breakfast 🙂  The spices totally make it!

Paleo Pumpkin Noatmeal

1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk

4 egg whites

2 tablespoons flaxseed

1/4 cup pure pumpkin

1 tablespoon cinnamon

1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice

1/2 tsp nutmeg

1/2 tsp vanilla

On the stove top, bring almond milk to a boil.

Turn down to medium-low heat and add egg whites, stirring every couple minutes.

Add pumpkin, flaxseed, and spices, and continue to stir until egg whites are fully cooked.

(Sometimes I stick mine in the microwave for a minute once I’m done to make sure the eggs get all the way cooked).

Top with nut butter, fruit, maple syrup or whatever else your hear desires 🙂

My favorite combo is Justin’s Chocolate Hazelnut spread, Sunbutter, and blueberries! Yum!

Hope you enjoy!

P.s. Tomorrow is the first official FROYO FRIDAY linkup!  Don’t forget to post about your froyo escapades (including drool-worthy pics of course!)  from the past week and share your link here!

16 thoughts on “Paleo Pumpkin “Noatmeal” Recipe

  1. Oh hi there deliciousness, my name is Alex and I’m VERY pleased to meet you haha
    I’m so excited you posted this recipe girl, it looked amazing on IG– totally making it along with your pumpkin bread this weekend! 😀

  2. Made this for breakfast today, but subbed in raspberries for the pumpkin and just used vanilla. Then I topped it with shredded coconut and raw cacao nibs! Was great! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I will definitely be making other versions! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Instagram Photo Dump « Taylor Made

  4. Pingback: New Plan! « Taylor Made

  5. Pingback: I Like Christmas. And Froyo. A Lot. « Taylor Made

  6. Pingback: Whole 30…Again! | Taylor Made

  7. Pingback: Autoimmune Paleo Recipes

  8. Thanks for your fab recipe. Made it this morning for breakfast and it was delish. Topped with local fresh strawberries and crushed nuts. Just started getting into Paleo and your site has some great recipes. Thanks! Inspired to keep it up. 🙂

  9. I absolutely love your n’oatmeal recipes! Mine always gets stuck at the bottom of the pot and I have to spend a while scraping it out to wash it. Does this ever happen to you? Maybe I should stir more, lol

Leave a Reply

