Whole 30: Round 2!

Hey everyone! Hope you all are having a great weekend.

As you can probably tell by the title of this post, I have decided to do another Whole 30!  Remember a few months back when I did my first one?

Ever since I completed it, I have stuck to the Paleo lifestyle and don’t think I will ever look back! During my first Whole 30, my blood sugarlevels were GREAT and I felt better than ever.  My blood sugars have still been awesome since going Paleo, but I have been letting myself slip up a little too often and want to getback on track.  With these slips, I always feel “blah” or sick afterwards, and  I think my body is in need of a bit of a cleanse/fresh start!  Hence starting round 2 today 🙂

If you aren’t familiar with Paleo or the Whole 30, here are the basic guidelines:

So last night I had my last froyo (I know, no Froyo Fridays for the next 4 weeks- how will I survive!?) and geared up for a fresh start today!

And what better way to start off than with a big hot bowl of homemade vegetable soup? 🙂 My mom makes this recipe a lot in the fall and winter and today my aunt made a batch and sent some home for me! There is seriously nothing better than a warm bowl of soup on a chilly night!  Totally hit the spot.

 

Beef Vegetable Soup

Ingredients:

1 pound beef for stew, cut into small pieces

2, 14.5 oz cans whole tomatoes

2 carrots, sliced

2-3 stalks celery, sliced

1-2 medium onions, diced

3 cups water

1 teaspoon salt

4 whole peppercorns

1, 10 oz package frozen mixed vegetables (i.e. peas)

1 to 2 medium potatoes, peeled and diced (optional, obviously not Paleo, but could maybe use sweet potatoes?)

Directions:

Blend tomatoes in blender.

Put all ingredients in a crock pot.

Cover and cook on High for 4 to 6 hours.

Enjoy!

I hope to have many more paleo-friendly recipes to share with you over the next month, and can’t thank you all enough for the support you have already shown through the blog and on Instagram! (If you don’t follow me, my username is taylorriggs12!).   It is seriously amazing how many people have told me they are trying out paleo or the Whole 30 after reading my blog or seeing my IG posts.  That is honestly the best feeling in the world! So to all of you out there who are giving it a go, good luck! You will love it, I PROMISE! 🙂

And to anyone considering paleo or the whole 30 or just want to learn more about it, check out www.whole9life.com for tons of great info!

And in the mean time….

🙂

Happy Sunday!

 

5 thoughts on “Whole 30: Round 2!

  1. WOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! girlfran, you’re gonna ROCK this! I can’t wait to see all the noms you devour. 🙂 If this soup is any indication of the epicness, then my tastebuds better get ready for a party haha!

  2. Pingback: Well Would You Look at That…Another Photo Dump! « Taylor Made

Leave a Reply

