Friday Five!

Hope everyone is having a great Friday so far 🙂

Today I thought I would do a “Friday Five” post.  Just five random thoughts!

1.  Poco dressed up like a rufferee for Halloween the other night! See how her eyes are extrememly focused on something behind the camera? Yeah that something was a piece of cheese I was bribing her with to put the costume on/take the photo. Sorry girl…

2. I cannot understand for the life of me why people eat junk when there is food like THIS in the world. Why people?!?!?! This dinner was honestly so freaking good. I wish more people would crave food like this! They really don’t know what they’re missing, I swear.

3. Yesterday was T1Day, aka Type 1 Diabetes Day, which kicked off Diabetes Awareness Month! It’s been almost 10 years since I was diagnosed in the 5th grade and I am more and more hopeful every single day that a cure will be found in my lifetime!

4. I made a list of November goals yesterday and hung them up on my bathroom mirror so that I can see them bright and clear every day! Note number one.  The nut butter addiction must be tamed ya’ll.  Don’t get me wrong, I am a BIG supporter of the healthy fats and am by no mean eliminating nut butters from my daily diet.  But, I think maybe practicing a little self control with the butters for awhile might be helpful 😉 I will also be re-introducing Froyo Friday next week after I am done with the Whole 30 round two as my “treat” each week 🙂 But of course the last one is most important! I think we all need to make this a goal and remember that we aren’t perfect and shouldn’t be so hard on ourselves all the time.

5. You know you’re a heath nerd when your friends send you texts like this.  Hey, sometimes you gotta let your freak flag fly, right?

5 thoughts on “Friday Five!

  1. I love reading these. Hey can I borrow your coat again tonight. Gotta go out with my girlfriends.

    ****************************************

    Debbie Bell, Customer Service FST Logistics, Inc.

    2040 Atlas Street

    Columbus, Ohio 43228

    Phone: 614-529-7900, ext.1569

    Phone: 1-800-758-4599, ext 1569

    Fax: 614-529-7909 dbell@fstusa.com

    http://www.fstlogistics.com

    FST Logistics

  2. YES amen to the second one! I mean, you just cannot beat that combo– who would ever want a Big Mac over that?!?! 😀
    And girl you’re gonna own those goals, this is your month!! Woo! 🙂

  3. Yum paleo food for the win. Agree with you and Alexandra on #2, home cooked fresh and real food is the best… who doesn’t prefer it?! Great goals, so so happy for you this month! I absolutely love the last one, “LOVE YOURSELF”. Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

