Marvelous in My Monday!

Hey guys! Did everyone have a good last weekend of 2012? I have to say mine was pretty MARVELOUS 😉

Thanks Katie for hosting this fun linkup!

This weekend I did plenty of shopping and picked up a few marvelous things!

For one, this awesome Lululemon scuba hoodie that I’ve had my eye on for awhile.  I’m not gonna lie, I’m usually pretty boring when it comes to clothes and always tend to buy neutral colors like black, white, and grey.  But I decided I needed a little fun in my life and went with this funky blue design. I love it!

20121231-095019.jpg

I also got this marvelous new pair of Nike Free Run 4.0’s. Pretty snazzy, huh? I LOVE the colors!

20121231-095027.jpg

The weather here in Columbus has been pretty marvelous, too! How gorgeous is the snow?!

20121231-095102.jpg

Ya know what else is marvelous about snow? Dressing up like an eskimo to go out in it.

20121231-095007.jpg

Don’t think that just because it’s freezing outside and snowing like crazy that I don’t still get my froyo fix! 😉 No week is marvelous until it includes frozen yogurt!

20121231-095056.jpg

This Julian Bakery Paleo bread is definitely marvelous! I ordered it a few weeks ago and it finally came this weekend! I have been loving it toasted for breakfast. I think I will have to try my French Toast recipe with it soon 🙂20121231-095050.jpg

I’ve also been loving this marvelous meal lately. Protein pancake and sweet potato slathered in nut butter. How else are you supposed to eat a sweet potato? For the protein pancake I mix 1 scoop of SFH Pure vanilla whey protein, 3/4 cup of egg whites, a splash of almond milk, special dark unsweetened cocoa powder, and a little stevia. So good and TONS of protein!

20121231-095124.jpg

Marcy is marvelous. Who is Marcy, you ask? Marcy is the new stationary bike I just got! The brand of the bike was called Marcy so my sister and I have been cracking ourselves up referring to it as that. We really need to get out more, don’t we?  Yesterday I watched a few episodes of Friday Night Lights (one of my all time favorite shows) while I was riding. Makes the time go so much faster!20121231-095115.jpg

I also had lunch with this marvelous girl yesterday! Lizzie is one of my aunt’s neighbors and is getting something similar to an insulin pump for her medicine, so I went to Piada yesterday with her and her mom to chat with them about it and just hang out for a little while. How cute is she?!

20121231-095109.jpg

I saw this on Instagram today and literally laughed out loud! Bahahaha. Marvelous!

 

20121231-102416.jpg

I hope you all have a Marvelous Monday, too!  Happy New Year’s Eve! I’m headed out to a Brazilian steakhouse for dinner with the fam tonight. Nom. Nom. Nom. 🙂

Have fun and be safe!

See ya later 2012!

4 thoughts on “Marvelous in My Monday!

  1. I have the exact same Lulu hoodie, and since I pretty much live in workout clothes, that is my go-to jacket! I am slightly jealous of your White Christmas, it looks so picturesque. I just got started on Friday Night Lights, and I can see how you could get lost working out while watching that show 🙂

  2. Lulu, snow, froyo, paleo bread and pancakes? UMM BEYOND MARVELOUS MONDAY!!! 😀 More like marvelous on steroids hahaha I look so forward to your little updates, they always brighten my day!
    Happy New Year friend, can’t wait to see the adventures you’ll have in 2013! I’m so happy to have met you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

