Sweet Potato Banana Paleo Donuts

Hey guys! Happy Wednesday!

Today I have a fun paleo recipe to share with you! I saw the original recipe for Sweet Potato Banana Bites on Lindsay’s blog, and knew I had to make them! With just a couple minor tweaks, I was able to create a paleo-friendly version. Instead of making mine into muffins, I made them into mini donuts!

So here you have it, Sweet Potato Banana Paleo Donuts!

Sweet Potato Banana Paleo Donuts

20130220-073525.jpg

Ingredients:

1 cup cooked sweet potato, peeled and mashed

2 bananas

1/2 cup almond butter

3 eggs

cinnamon to taste

Optional add ins: Dark chocolate chips, chopped pecans

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375.

Mash sweet potato and bananas together in a small bowl.  Add the remaining ingredients and whisk together until smooth.

Pour batter into greased mini donut/mini muffin pan. (You could also use regular muffin/donut pans, you would just get a smaller yield).

Bake for 18-20 minutes or until firm.

Drizzle with almond butter or topping of choice. Enjoy!

This recipe yielded about 30 mini donuts.

These are a great paleo snack option if you are looking for something a little more substantial than say just a piece of fruit or protein! They are great as a pre or post workout snack since they are full of good carbs! I think next time I make them I might experiment with adding a little maple syrup to make them a little bit sweeter!

Hope you like them!

5 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Banana Paleo Donuts

  1. I am so making these for my parents this weekend. They are following a GAPS/Paleo-esque diet. And while I’m not able to eat these yet, I’m sure that they would love them! Thanks for the awesome recipe 🙂

  2. These are delicious. Using my overripe bananas gave them the perfect amount of sweetness. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract because why not? Great paleo recipe that can crossover into “mainstream” for your non-paleo friends. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

