MIMM: Foodie Heaven

Happy Monday everyone!

Okay, okay.  I know most people don’t consider Mondays a “happy” kind of day, but today is the first day of my spring break, so in this case, Monday has been pretty happy over here!

I decided to partake in the Marvelous in My Monday fun hosted by the fabulous Katie!  I have some pretty marvelous things to share with you this week!

MiMM

First of all, I think we ALL know that Whole Foods is a marvelous place.  There is a Whole Foods near campus that has been under renovation for what seems like a LIFETIME! While it was being remodeled, they had a temporary store in a VERY tiny space in the same strip, and while it was nice to still have a store there, it definitely did NO justice to a normal Whole Foods!

So the point of all of this? The new store finally opened last week!

I stopped in on Thursday to check it out (and try to look as not-creepy as possible while snapping pics).  Let me just say…IT WAS AMAZING!

What a beautiful sight, huh? 😉

20130311-143250.jpg

20130311-163435.jpg

Look at all that fresh produce!

20130311-163413.jpg

Tons of free samples of course 😉

20130311-163401.jpg

HOT BAR! I have a feeling I will be frequenting this very often in the future!

20130311-163424.jpg

It’s also really marvelous when you can do this:

20130311-143344.jpg

It doesn’t happen often, but when it does, it is most definitely marvelous.

So as you can tell, I’m obviously obsessed.  I was by myself when I stopped in and I SO wish someone else would have been there with me to bask in all of the greatness.  I need to find a foodie friend in the Columbus area. Now taking applications! 😉

Speaking of foodie marvelousness…

After my trip to Whole Foods last Thursday, my mom, dad, sister, aunt Judi, and I went out to dinner at a fairly new restaurant in Dublin called The Pint Room.  It is an awesome bar/restaurant with a really cool atmosphere.  And get this, all of the waiters take orders with an iPod! Totally high-tech.

Their signature items are their burgers, and once I saw the menu, I knew exactly what I was going to order.

Can you guess which one it was?

20130311-143407.jpg

Oh yes, I went for it.  The P-B-B & J!  I know, I know. It sounds like a REALLY weird burger combination. Peanut butter, jelly, bacon, and cheese?! But, YOU GUYS, it was SO GOOD.  Literally the best burger I have EVER had. Ever. Hands down. It was glorious.  Add some sweet potato fries on the side? Totally sold.

20130311-143329.jpg

Words can literally not even describe how MARVELOUS this meal was. Yum!

20130311-143334.jpg

I will definitely be re-creating this at home!

You know what else was marvelous about this meal? It wasn’t one bit paleo.  And I didn’t care in the least. I enjoyed trying something fun and different and an overall fun night out with the family! Sometimes you gotta just enjoy life, right? 🙂

The last marvelous part about this day was finding out that I got an A on my molecular biochemistry midterm!

Talk about a marvelous way to kick off spring break!

Hope you all are having a marvelous Monday as well!

4 thoughts on “MIMM: Foodie Heaven

Leave a Reply

