Creamy Chocolate Paleo Avocado Pudding

Hey guys!

Happy Wednesday!

Today I wanted to share a recipe with you that I have been LOVING lately.  As in, when I’m not actually eating it, I’m thinking about it, dreaming about it, Instagraming pictures of it, or begging someone else to make it.  It’s that good guys.

Who doesn’t love chocolate pudding? Crazy people, that’s who.

Now, I’m sure you’ve heard of the “avocado pudding” phenomenon before, and most people probably think it’s crazy. If you’re one of those people, I dare you to try this recipe and then reevaluate your stance 🙂

In case you live under a rock and haven’t heard of Juli Bauer and PaleOMG, the cookbook is finally out! I kind of wanted to kiss the UPS man when he brought this to my door last week. Luckily I refrained, but you get the point.

20130417-145456.jpg

I may or may not be completely obsessed with Juli. Emphasis on the may. No really. I even bought this headband in an attempt to look like her.  Think it’s working? #majorgirlcrush

20130417-145450.jpg

 Well anyways, the point of all this is that her avocado pudding recipe is in there, and it’s also on her website. I used her recipe with a tiny tweak or two.  The. BOMB.

Creamy Chocolate Paleo Avocado Pudding 

20130417-143459.jpg

Ingredients:

1/2-3/4 avocado, mashed

2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder

1-2 teaspoons honey or maple syrup

1/2 tablespoon sunbutter (or other nut butter)

1/8-1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk

pinch of salt

Mix all ingredients together (I have just been mashing/mixing with a fork or spoon, but putting the ingredients into a food processor would make it much more creamy).

Top with additional toppings as you desire! I have used slivered almonds and raspberries, but will most definitely be mixing in some dark chocolate/Enjoy Life chocolate chips in the near future 😉

7 thoughts on “Creamy Chocolate Paleo Avocado Pudding

  1. Ahhhhhh sooooo yummy 😀 I have been loving seeing you eat this every night 😀 I think I’ll have to make it myself 😀

Leave a Reply

