Homemade Paleo Larabar Bites

Hey everyone!

Hope everyone is having a great Thursday. Only one day left until the weekend! Woohoo! 🙂

Today was my last day of classes for the semester. Crazy, right? It’s so weird to think that after finals are over next week I will be a SENIOR in college! What? When did that happen?! It seems like just yesterday I was wandering around OSU’s campus on my first day as a freshman like a lost puppy.  Hey, in my defense, it’s a pretty big campus 😉

Anyways, on to the important stuff…Food!

One of my absolute favorite on-the-go snacks is Larabars.  They are super convenient, paleo, and have the shortest (clean) ingredient list of any bar out there.  I’ve seen a lot of recipes out there for homemade Larabars, but never got around to trying any…until today that is! I looked at tons of different recipes, but ended up pretty much just winging it with the ingredients I had on hand, and I gotta say, they turned out amazing! Literally just like a Larabar. In ball form.

Homemade Paleo Larabar Bites

20130418-153107.jpg

Ingredients

1 cup raw almonds

3/4 cup unsweetened coconut flakes (you could also use unsweetened shredded coconut, same thing!)

4 medjool dates, pitted

1/2 cup sunflower seed butter

1 tbsp water

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a food processor until the mixture begins to stick together and all ingredients are incorporated.

Roll into bite-sized balls (I got about 16, but you can make them any size you like!)

Enjoy!

How easy is that?

These are a perfect snack to have on hand for a little pick-me-up whenever you need one.  I can’t wait to experiment with other combinations, especially once the Whole30 is over.  Dark chocolate anyone? 😉

9 thoughts on “Homemade Paleo Larabar Bites

  1. Pingback: Salty Cocoa Paleo Energy Bites | Taylor Made

  2. Pingback: Salty Cocoa Paleo Energy Bites | Taylor Made It Paleo

Leave a Reply

