Chocolate Chip Cashew Paleo Bites

I know, I know.  You’re probably thinking, MORE of these stupid balls?  I’m sorry.  I can’t help it guys. I can’t stop making new flavors.  They are just TOO addicting.  You may never see another recipe on here that isn’t in ball form.  Juuuust kidding. Maybe…

Yesterday’s creation might just be the best yet.  Why?  Well because they have chocolate.  And well, doesn’t that pretty much automatically make it the best? It does in my book, that’s for sure!

Oh and by the way, I finally made a Facebook page for Taylor Made.  It’s about time, right?  Check it out here and like it! There’s also a “Like” button on the right-hand side of this page.  Pretty fancy, huh?

Alriiiiiight, now onto the good stuff!

Chocolate Chip Cashew Paleo Bites

20130424-133847.jpg

Ingredients

1 cup raw cashews

3/4 cup unsweetened coconut flakes (you could also use unsweetened shredded coconut, same thing!)

4 medjool dates, pitted

1/2 cup sunflower seed butter

1/4 cup Enjoy Life chocolate chips/dark chocolate chips

1 tbsp water

Directions: (as if you don’t already have this memorized by now…)

Combine all ingredients besides chocolate chips in a food processor until the mixture begins to stick together and all ingredients are incorporated.

Add in chocolate chips and pulse a few times until they are mixed throughout.

Roll into bite-sized balls.

Nom away!

I’d like to tell you guys that this is the last ball recipe you’ll see for awhile so you wouldn’t get completely bored with this blog.  But that would be a straight up lie.  I’m seeing a Cinnamon Raisin version in the very near future 😉

I’m sorry, what are finals?

 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cashew Paleo Bites

    • Hmmm…I haven’t tried it without the coconut, so I’m afraid they might not stick together as well without it in there. Maybe try adding 1/2 cup of flaxseed instead? They probably won’t have as much flavor though!

Leave a Reply

