Cinnamon Raisin Paleo Bites

Soooo this is how I feel about finals.

20130429-133835.jpg

Juuuuuust kidding guys. Kind of. I FINALLY finished my last final this morning! I thought I was actually going to hate anatomy this entire semester, but I really ended up kind of liking it. Weird, I know.  Nonetheless I’m glad it’s over and summer has begun! I’m actually taking a class this during the summer semester (booooo), but I get a little over a month off before it starts so that’s nice. Actually it starts on June 10th, aka my 21st birthday, so feel free to start thinking about what you’ll be getting for me, okay? Cool.

Want to know something really exciting that happened this weekend?? Of course you do.  Well I think by now the entire universe is well aware of my infatuation with Juli Bauer.  And at this point I’m pretty sure she might even think of me as the chick who stalks her on all forms of social media.  I may or may not have even friend requested her on Facebook last week. Yeah, I know.  Hey speaking of Facebook don’t forget to like the new Taylor Made page! I have like 100 likes…really working my way up to the big leagues. But anyways, I had planned to study for my anatomy final when I got home from work on Friday night, until I decided that watching PaleOMG YouTube videos was a better use of my time.  Seriously you guys, I die.  Freaking. Hilarious.  I even made my mom and aunt watch one the other night.  Sad, I know.  But the point of all of this is that, naturally, I tweeted about watching said videos, and guess what happened.  JULI BAUER RETWEETED MY TWEET.  Calm down, I know you’re excited.  I was too. You might not even believe me believe me, because it’s a pretty big deal. But I have proof for you all.

20130429-135850.jpg

I may or may not have thrown a little dance party in my kitchen when I saw this. Naturally.

Okay moving on to other things I’m slightly obsessed with; some of you might have seen me post this picture to instagram last week.

20130429-133551.jpg

Those, friends, would be Raspberry Vanilla Chocolate Chip Paleo Healthy Bites made by Lindsay from Cotter Crunch.  If you’ve never tried her Healthy Bites go order some. Right. Now. This second. I actually wish you could smell these through your computer because that would absolutely make you order them.

Now I’m sure after looking at those you probably don’t even want to see another recipe for bites from me.  Buuuuut, you are getting one anyways.  I promise it’s the last one.  For now.  I was talking with my cousin Teri who is also doing the Whole 30 and we pretty much decided that paleo balls are just too dangerous.  Like gone in a 24 hour time span kind of dangerous. Maybe once I gain some self-control  I will make some more? Maybe.  But for now you get Cinnamon Raisin.  And let me tell you, these were the most dangerous yet.  You’ve been warned!

Cinnamon Raisin Paleo Bites

20130429-133536.jpg

Ingredients

1 cup raw cashews

3/4 cup unsweetened coconut flakes (you could also use unsweetened shredded coconut, same thing!)

4 medjool dates, pitted

1/2 cup sunflower seed butter (or other nut butter)

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 tbsp cinnamon

1/4 cup raisins

Directions:

Combine all ingredients besides raisins in a food processor until the mixture begins to stick together and all ingredients are incorporated.

Add in raisins and pulse a few times until they are mixed throughout.

Roll into bite-sized balls.

Chow down.

5 thoughts on “Cinnamon Raisin Paleo Bites

  1. Now that you created your new site, I can’t bring up some of your older recipes (cinnamon rolls). Will you switch your old recipes to this site?
    Keep providing the great recipes. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

